MBTI Personality Results

6137541116_412e71a6b2_b

This has become a long-delayed update (as all my updates seem to have recently become). There’s been a lot going on recently, so there probably won’t be another update after this for a while either. You’ll probably notice the layout has changed – I’m currently revamping my online presence, which has also been a long-delayed task. Anyways, I digress.

6137558420_4a6025afdc_b

A few weeks ago, I received the results from the MBTI (Myers-Briggs Type Indicator) personality quiz. For the most part, I wasn’t surprised. I pretty much always knew myself as “logical and realistic, quiet and analytical; but with a spontaneous, playful side that pursues variety and excitement”. When people first meet me, I’m pretty distant (almost cold) and quiet; I can’t help it, but I hate that part about myself. What people don’t know is that I’m attracted to adventure and action, pretty much anything that drives up your adrenaline (as long as it’s legal). I like life to have its flaws and spontaneity, but at the same time I also like to plan the short-term future. I’m an optimist, but prone to outbursts of anger when driven under emotional stress.

6137567336_2ba3edb545_b

I was surprised that the number one career listed for my personality type was ‘farmer’. -.- I can see how the personality traits may match, but I would never be able to sanely live in the country. I love nature and rural areas for relaxation and tourism (mountain-climbing win!), but in terms of daily life, even Scarburbia is too vast.

5089301159_0ea535b5f1_b

Anyways, I hope you enjoy these old photos. I just haven’t gotten around to taking new photos recently. Sort of sad, really… how I came to Toronto originally to pursue commercial photography, and am now veering away.

 

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. My MBTI told me that my most likely profession was “photographer” – like you, mine seems very far from reality.

Leave a Reply

Outside Looking In

Select thoughts from beyond the Motherland

Liberated Traveler

Travel Photography Editing Services

Travel-Stained

Because Wandering the World Leaves a Mark

