Why Should I Worry

Like my good friend Steve (yes, I have deemed him to be called Steve), I maintain a constant suspicious alertness to every sound and everything that moves. I am in a furious rush to do things “while I am young” and that often takes the enjoyment out of things. I need to remember that good things come to those who wait, and that youth without enjoyment defeats the purpose of my life’s philosophy.

Thus being said, every time I need to feel like a playful goat again and drop my jitters, I use my secret drug. It comes in no form of powder, pill, nor smoke, but rather in a distinct beat and comforting lyric.

Pitiful as it may sound, Oliver & Company’s Why Should I Worry is the best cure for pessimistic spasms.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

