Wise Words From A Teacher

I’ve never thought much about taking advice from teachers in high school. In fact, most of the advice I’ve ever been given and followed drew me into a corner and screwed me over. Although it’s no one’s fault but my own to listen to them, I’ve since been reluctant to listen to people who have had so-called “educational guidance training”. Thus was the mindset when upon graduation, one of my grade nine teachers gave some humorous advice __. It wasn’t said in preachy tone like most guidance counsellors used; in fact, it sounded more like a joke. But today I realize the importance and practicality of his words — and here I shall share his wise words.

Remember, your hobby doesn’t necessarily have to be your career. Become a neurosurgeon, and you’ll still have plenty of time to ride horses. – Mr. Annett

Leave a Reply

