New Years In Windsor

Took an unexpected trip back home to the suburbs of Windsor Essex County over the New Year holidays. I only had my phone to take pictures with, so there isn’t much photographical documentation. Met up with an old friend and spent a lot of time getting fat.

There’s nothing like living alone in the big city to make you appreciate a quiet home. Actually, I know I would go insane if I had to continue to live everyday in a small town, but it was nice to go back and take a break from some of the rude people in the big tee-oh. I am very much looking forward to my next trip back.

To update a little bit on how my resolutions have been going so far, I’ve actually been logging off everyday at exactly 11PM. If I really don’t feel sleepy, I try to read. So far it’s a nice adjustment… but at times I miss those late-night conversations via webcam. Well, there’s plenty of time for real-life conversations in the future, right? 😉

I’ve got to wake up at 4:30AM for work tomorrow, so it’s lights’ out for me. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

